

Investors & Analysts` Briefing

Reuters: EDPR.LS Bloomberg: EDPR PL

Announcement

Madrid, April 08th 2014: EDP Renováveis, S.A. ("EDPR") informs about the following changes, approved today, regarding the company's governing and supervisory bodies.

1. Appointment of Chairperson of the General Shareholders' Meeting

The General Shareholders' Meeting appointed Mr. José António de Melo Pinto Ribeiro as Chairperson of the General Shareholders' Meeting, for a three years term.

2. Appointment of Chairperson of the Audit and Control Committee

Pursuing to the article 28.1 of EDPR's bylaws and to the article 10.1 of the regulations of the Audit and Control Committee, the Nominations and Remuneration Committee proposed to EDPR's Board of Directors the resignation of Mr. João Manuel de Mello Franco as Chairperson of the Audit and Control Committee and proposed to the Board of Directors the appointment of Mr. Jorge Manuel Azevedo Henriques dos Santos as Chairperson of such Committee.

The Board of Directors approved the resolution and the Audit and Control Committee is now composed by the following directors:

- Jorge Manuel Azevedo Henriques dos Santos (Chairperson)
- João Manuel de Mello Franco
- João José Belard da Fonseca Lopes Raimundo

3. Appointment of Chairperson of the Nominations and Remunerations Committee

Pursuing to the new responsibilities in the Audit and Control Committee, Mr. Jorge Manuel Azevedo Henriques dos Santos announced its resignation as Chairperson and as member of the Nominations and Remunerations Committee. The Nominations and Remuneration Committee proposed to the Board of Directors the appointment of Mr. João Manuel de Mello Franco as member and as Chairperson of such Committee.

Investor Relations Department

Rui Antunes, Head of IR Francisco Beirão Maria Fontes

Phone +34 902 830 700 Fax +34 914 238 429 ir@edpr.com

www.edpr.com

The Board of Directors approved the resolution and the Nominations and Remunerations Committee is now composed by the following directors:

- João Manuel de Mello Franco (Chairperson)
- António do Pranto Nogueira Leite
- Rafael Caldeira de Castelo-Branco Valverde

EDP Renováveis, S.A.